Sunday, April 26, 2009

Its been 3 months...

If my math is correct, which it probably isn't, its been over three months since I have blogged!!! man i am so bad at this. But the upside is a few people have mentioned to me that they actually enjoyed reading my blog, so for you reading this, I will write!

Just to update on my life--life has been good (mashAllah se). I just hit the 7 month mark at my job and I cannot believe it has gone by SO fast, work definitely isn't as fun and exciting as it used to be, but knock on wood i don't hate it, so i am content.

my mom, dad, brother and sister went to pakistan at the end of march and alma and i went to puerto rico with nora. puerto rico is amazing, the sites don't make it half as beautiful as the people do--they are some of the nicest, genuine and helpful people i have ever met, and i hope i can go back soon. I am attaching a vid of this guy at the beach who asked for a dollar for either a chocolate bar or for him to sing us a song, because he was trying to support himself through college and eventually come to Berkley in Boston! We clearly paid for both the chocolate and the song.


Alma and i recently checked out an apartment in the south end, its really great and reasonable rent. I will have to get used to the south end area though, i became so accustomed to kenmore as being the center of boston, that anywhere else seems like the boonies. I also have come to the scary conclusion that i really need to start working on a budget because i am a fiscal disaster (does that work?).

my lip post this time is more of a question i always wonder, but have never gotten the answer to. does the brand really matter? i feel like i spend SO MUCH MONEY on these expensive brands of makeup, and in a couple months they are gone. for example, i read that kim kardashian wears NARS lipstick, and since i not-so-secretly love her i decided to get "Honolulu Honey" for $25. I remember when $20 made me feel rich, and now it cant even support my lip addiction. Honolulu Honey is gorgeous, its a nude color (my fave), but its got a twist of peach in it, with a sort of glossy tone... and now is almost done. Gone. See ya later. Yesterday I mixed two old lipglosses together that i had found in a purse that i hadn't worn since last summer, a victoria secret beauty rush lip gloss, "red delicious" ($7) and an ELF lipgloss super gloss lip shine with spf 15 called "goddess" ($1) and my lips looked SO HOT! a red and an iridescent bronze mad this rich bronzey pink that looks great in the sun. so you tell me--are you a supreme-brand-only girl? do you stick to your under $10 colors? or do you mix it up???



till then, iloilo from me to you:-*

No comments: