Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Eid Mubaruk!!

Hey guys, just wanted to wish you a very merry(?) eid mubaruk! happy eid! eid saeed(?)? bon eid!! feliz eid? okay, next time i'll google the different ways to say it... anyway! my eid was pretty cool, last night i went to a chaand raat (new moon night, aka fasting month is over night) at TnT's house, and they had a brazillian belly dancer and some goooood food, it was also great seeing TnT along with baby Rajah, also got to see a few other beautiful faces at their place, and got a ride back home with M (who will be a future best friend in downtown)... today i got the day off from work, went to my masjid earrrllyy in the a.m., got to see one of my bestest friends B-- and we did our annual D-squared run... then the familia went into boston for the day, A (my sister) was so kayutee and had cupcakes and cake waiting for us at her apartment, which we devoured.. and we got to see some other cute girls, like W, N, and Naf (who were all sleeping).. grabbed some shawarma and boba tea, and called it a night... I wish I got to see more people, but hey, Eid lasts three days kids, so we have till Friday night, lets make it happen!! I am posting a few pictures, including a picture of me applying honeylove;)

till then, un bisou from me to you:-*







*

9 comments:

Anonymous said...

mmm the honey love looks almost as good as the cupcakes... eid mubarak babe

Unknown said...

first!

for eid i wore macs lipliner... subculture... but i forgot to wear anything over it... lipstick dont??

anyways... 7:30 at the mosque= too early to care.

eid mubarak!

Unknown said...

way to beat me for the first position wafaa... now i feel like an idiot. thanks!

Taimur H. Khan said...

EIDMUBZ to you too.

I thought of you and your sisters for some reason why I did my fashion blog post today.

You guys are so fetch.

HAHAHA. ok im done.

Lovely seeing you guys last night.

Lub Taimz

Taimur H. Khan said...

Additionally, I know I am turning into the crazy Brit-obsessed friend of yours, but how do you feel about her going to a middle school in NYC signing autographs and donating money for their music program today?
Click these images:
http://www.celebrity-gossip.net/images/thumbnails/britney-spears-bronx-1018-12.jpg
http://www.celebrity-gossip.net/images/thumbnails/britney-spears-bronx-1018-2.jpg

Anonymous said...

hahahah jarra i hate you. but i love you. hate that i love you? i did not expect my debut on zahraslipstick to be like this. i demand a reshoot!

oo and eid mubarak!!!!

Joanne said...

when will my debut be? :(((((((

Anonymous said...

so
1) you know i always love your lips and the gloss that shares them, so you must do a make-over to mine because they need change haha
2) i also love britney/obsess so don't be ashamed taimur haha unless you're kidding..then i'm...not? haha
3) i would like to make a debut as well considering our special bond, am i right or am i right? but first lets work on the lips make-over haha
4) i sincerely miss you and hanging out with you and hope to see you at jumm3a today so i can also say we hung out on Eid ;-)
5)i have an exam in a few hours and posting on your blog at the moment is probably a bad idea, but i love it :)

Joanne said...

i would love for you to be a guest on my blog!!!! :)))))